Events with Google Apps

Scheduling and attending meetings is part of the daily life of most salespeople. The trouble often appear when it comes to logging activities, and making sure that what happened in your calendar also is in Salesforce - and vice versa. This description is made for users who connected Brisk with Google Apps

What it shows

The card shows you events that you've logged within Salesforce, and Google Calendar meetings that you've created or have attended by an invite.

How it works

The dots under the dates indicate how many meetings you have. They turn to a straight line when you have more than four meetings. 

Click the button in the top to schedule a future event. The meeting will be stored in Salesforce from the moment you click "Save".

Except the button, the first thing you see is an overview of your upcoming meetings. The blue bar under "Show more" indicates that the event is in Salesforce. The bar to the left will turn red if you add it to your Google Calendar.

Ultimately, the event is logged in both Salesforce and Google calendar - which looks like this.

If you click the tab to the right of "Upcoming meetings" you'll see your past meetings. Here it's easy to add a description of what happened during the meeting, and plan a next step. If you don't want to add anything more - just hover the event and you'll be able to dismiss it. 

Click "Show more" to see more details about the meeting. This takes you to the event view where you're able to add the meeting (unless it's already in Salesforce) and add details. 

What you can change

Edit Field Layout

Change what Salesforce fields that are visible and editable on this card by going to the Edit Field Layout mode of the Event view.

Reorder the fields with the handles. Add fields by searching for them in the search box. Delete fields by clicking the trash can. Observe - all these changes on the card, by editing the field layout nothing is changed in Salesforce. 

Options

If you don't use events, go to options and turn off the card like this.

Deactivate or activate the card on the switch to the right. Deactivated cards are found under “Show more cards…” by the bottom of the Options page.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk